Close

Truth &
Perception

Frame
& Control

Bespoke &
Precise

With Creative
Minds

About us

Kapp | Hebein | Partner is an agency for public relations.

We advise and support our clients in their daily communication work, in the context of extraordinary projects as well as in special media challenges and crises. As a small agency with an internationally experienced team, we work flexibly, objectively and tailored to the individual requirements of our clients. Our political experience enables us to develop communication strategies in a goal- and result-oriented way. In this respect, we regularly cooperate with the largest domestic law firms as well as renowned auditors.



Services

Reputation and Positioning

In today’s media society, public opinion is like a currency. Therefore, a company's good reputation is like an ...
In today’s media society, public opinion is like a currency. Therefore, a company’s good reputation is like an account you can fall back on when things get tough. Those who pay attention to this account in good time enjoy trust, even when there is a need for explanation. Positive perception thus gives room for maneuver. Together with our clients, we work out strategies to develop and cultivate this good reputation.

Litigation PR

Legal disputes are increasingly being resolved before the Court of Public Opinion ...
Legal disputes are increasingly being resolved before the Court of Public Opinion. In many cases, irrespective of the outcome of the legal proceedings, the aim is to permanently damage the reputation of the opposing party – or at least to build up sufficient pressure from public opinion, so that a settlement is achieved. From many years of cooperation with the top law firms in Austria, we know the tricks and methods of this métier and can help to defend the reputation of our clients.

Public Diplomacy

In times of media democracy and fake news, politics reacts sensitively to public opinion. And, like companies ...
In times of media democracy and fake news, politics reacts sensitively to public opinion. And, like companies, states are increasingly keen to protect their reputation and actively explain their positions and ideas in other countries. We are happy to put our experience and expertise at the service of constitutional democracies as well as countries in transition to democracy, which want to bring their concerns closer to the Austrian public. We also support Vienna-based embassies with regard to media relations in the context of state and ministerial visits.

Crisis Communication

A crisis is usually a situation you are at least prepared for. In this case it helps to ...
A crisis is usually a situation you are at least prepared for. In this case it helps to get a reliable partner on board who, with an experienced and calm external view, helps to organize things and develop a way out of the turmoil. Our consultants helped solve some of the most difficult crises of recent years. In the acute crisis, we know what is of importance and we are available for you around the clock.

Public Affairs

Many companies rely on classic lobbying. But lobbying only starts when politics has already formed an opinion and ...
Many companies rely on classic lobbying. But lobbying only starts when politics has already formed an opinion and regulation is almost on track. Smart Public Affairs already begins in the run-up to the political opinion-making with targeted topic placement. In this way, politics can come to objective and accurate conclusions based on proper information. With many years of political experience, we help shape the political discourse so that everyone benefits in the end.

Incoming International

Foreign investors who want to enter the Austrian market are often exposed to increased public attention ...
Foreign investors who want to enter the Austrian market are often exposed to increased public attention – all the more so if they engage with traditional Austrian companies. In this respect, a smart and forward-looking communication work can help build trust and facilitate market entry. Our internationally experienced and multilingual team supports foreign investors in orienting and positioning themselves in the domestic media market.

Reputation and Positioning

In today’s media society, public opinion is like a currency. Therefore, a company's good reputation is like an ...
In today’s media society, public opinion is like a currency. Therefore, a company’s good reputation is like an account you can fall back on when things get tough. Those who pay attention to this account in good time enjoy trust, even when there is a need for explanation. Positive perception thus gives room for maneuver. Together with our clients, we work out strategies to develop and cultivate this good reputation.

Litigation PR

Legal disputes are increasingly being resolved before the Court of Public Opinion ...
Legal disputes are increasingly being resolved before the Court of Public Opinion. In many cases, irrespective of the outcome of the legal proceedings, the aim is to permanently damage the reputation of the opposing party – or at least to build up sufficient pressure from public opinion, so that a settlement is achieved. From many years of cooperation with the top law firms in Austria, we know the tricks and methods of this métier and can help to defend the reputation of our clients.

Public Diplomacy

In times of media democracy and fake news, politics reacts sensitively to public opinion. And, like companies ...
In times of media democracy and fake news, politics reacts sensitively to public opinion. And, like companies, states are increasingly keen to protect their reputation and actively explain their positions and ideas in other countries. We are happy to put our experience and expertise at the service of constitutional democracies as well as countries in transition to democracy, which want to bring their concerns closer to the Austrian public. We also support Vienna-based embassies with regard to media relations in the context of state and ministerial visits.

Crisis Communication

A crisis is usually a situation you are at least prepared for. In this case it helps to ...
A crisis is usually a situation you are at least prepared for. In this case it helps to get a reliable partner on board who, with an experienced and calm external view, helps to organize things and develop a way out of the turmoil. Our consultants helped solve some of the most difficult crises of recent years. In the acute crisis, we know what is of importance and we are available for you around the clock.

Public Affairs

Many companies rely on classic lobbying. But lobbying only starts when politics has already formed an opinion and ...
Many companies rely on classic lobbying. But lobbying only starts when politics has already formed an opinion and regulation is almost on track. Smart Public Affairs already begins in the run-up to the political opinion-making with targeted topic placement. In this way, politics can come to objective and accurate conclusions based on proper information. With many years of political experience, we help shape the political discourse so that everyone benefits in the end.

Incoming International

Foreign investors who want to enter the Austrian market are often exposed to increased public attention ...
Foreign investors who want to enter the Austrian market are often exposed to increased public attention – all the more so if they engage with traditional Austrian companies. In this respect, a smart and forward-looking communication work can help build trust and facilitate market entry. Our internationally experienced and multilingual team supports foreign investors in orienting and positioning themselves in the domestic media market.

Principles

In advising our clients, we call a spade a spade: It is only possible to assist clients in defining their goals and developing precisely the communications strategies that achieve these goals after facing up to the facts. It is not our task to flatter our clients, but rather to get straight to the point. Courteously, but unmistakably. We are prepared to accept the fact that some clients might find this irritating. However: Those who engage us can rely on us – to understand their perspectives, and to devote our energies to delivering custom-made solutions. Furthermore, our clients can also be sure that we will not seek to enhance our own reputation with theirs.  Discretion is a given.

In short, our work is grounded in:

  • Clarity

  • Confidentiality

  • Reliability

  • Customised Solutions

  • Discretion

Team

Daniel Kapp

Managing Partner

Michaela Hebein

Managing Partner

Michael Oberbichler

Consultant

Martin Jörg

Junior Consultant



Contact

Kapp Hebein Partner GmbH

Public Relations

Tuchlauben 8, 1010 Vienna
T +43 1 235 04 22-0
E office@khpartner.at

Close

Wahrheit &
Wahrnehmung

Gestalten &
Steuern

Maßgeschneidert
& Präzise

Mit kreativen
Köpfen

Über uns

Kapp | Hebein | Partner ist eine Agentur für Öffentlichkeitsarbeit.

Wir beraten und unterstützen unsere Kunden sowohl in ihrer täglichen Kommunikationsarbeit, im Rahmen außergewöhnlicher Projekte sowie bei besonderen medialen Herausforderungen und Krisen. Als kleine Agentur mit international erfahrenem Team arbeiten wir flexibel, sachorientiert und maßgeschneidert. Unsere politische Erfahrung ermöglicht es uns, Kommunikationsstrategien zielgerichtet und ergebnisorientiert zu entwickeln. Im Zuge dessen kooperieren wir regelmäßig mit den größten heimischen Anwaltskanzleien sowie renommierten Wirtschaftsprüfern.



Leistungen

Reputation und Positionierung

In der Mediengesellschaft ist die öffentliche Meinung wie eine Währung. Und so ist der gute Ruf eines Unternehmens ...
In der Mediengesellschaft ist die öffentliche Meinung wie eine Währung. Und so ist der gute Ruf eines Unternehmens wie ein Konto, auf das man zurückgreifen kann, wenn die Dinge einmal schwierig werden. Wer vorrausschauend und rechtzeitig auf dieses Konto einzahlt, genießt Vertrauen, auch dann, wenn einmal Erklärungsbedarf bestehen sollte. Positive Wahrnehmung gibt also Handlungsspielraum. Gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden erarbeiten wir Strategien, diesen guten Ruf zu entwickeln und zu pflegen.

Streitfälle (Litigation PR)

Rechtliche Auseinandersetzungen werden immer häufiger auch vor dem Gerichtshof der öffentlichen Meinung ausgetragen ...
Rechtliche Auseinandersetzungen werden immer häufiger auch vor dem Gerichtshof der öffentlichen Meinung ausgetragen. Vielfach wird darauf abgezielt, unabhängig vom juristischen Ausgang eines Verfahrens, den Ruf des Streitgegners nachhaltig zu beschädigen – oder zumindest über die öffentliche Meinung hinreichend Druck aufzubauen, dass ein Vergleich erzielt wird. Aus langjähriger Zusammenarbeit mit den Top-Kanzleien in Österreich kennen wir die Tricks und Untergriffe dieses Metiers und können helfen, die Reputation unserer Kunden zu verteidigen.

Public Diplomacy

Die Politik reagiert in Zeiten von Mediendemokratie und Fake News durchaus sensibel auf öffentliche Meinungen ...
Die Politik reagiert in Zeiten von Mediendemokratie und Fake News durchaus sensibel auf öffentliche Meinungen. Und wie Unternehmen, so sind auch Staaten in ihrer Außenpolitik immer stärker darauf bedacht, ihren Ruf zu schützen sowie aktiv ihre Positionen und Vorstellungen in anderen Ländern zu erklären. Gerne stellen wir unsere Erfahrung in den Dienst von rechtsstaatlichen Demokratien sowie Ländern im Übergang zur Demokratie, die der österreichischen Öffentlichkeit ihre Anliegen näherbringen wollen. Auch bei der Medienarbeit rund um Staats- und Ministerbesuche unterstützen wir in Wien ansässige Botschaften.

Krisen­kommunikation

Eine Krise ist meistens genau das, worauf man im Anlassfall am wenigsten vorbereitet ist. Hier hilft es, sich ...
Eine Krise ist meistens genau das, worauf man im Anlassfall am wenigsten vorbereitet ist. Hier hilft es, sich einen Partner an Bord zu holen, der mit einem erfahrenen und ruhigen Blick von außen, hilft, die Dinge zu ordnen und einen Weg aus dem Wirbel zu entwickeln. Unsere Berater haben bei der Lösung einiger der diffizilsten Krisen der vergangenen Jahre mitgewirkt. In der akuten Krise wissen wir, worauf es ankommt, und wir sind rund um die Uhr für Sie da.

Public Affairs

Viele Unternehmen verlassen sich auf klassisches Lobbying. Doch Lobbying setzt erst an, wenn die Politik sich bereits eine ...
Viele Unternehmen verlassen sich auf klassisches Lobbying. Doch Lobbying setzt erst an, wenn die Politik sich bereits eine Meinung gebildet und Regulation schon fast auf Schiene ist. Kluge Public Affairs beginnt bereits im Vorfeld politischer Meinungsbildung mit gezielter Themensetzung. So kann die Politik umfassend informiert zu differenzierten Entscheidungen gelangen. Auf der Grundlage vieler Jahre politischer Erfahrungen helfen wir mit, den politischen Diskurs so mitzugestalten, dass am Ende alle profitieren.

Incoming International

Ausländische Investoren, die sich auf dem österreichischen Markt etablieren wollen, sehen sich oft erhöhter ...
Ausländische Investoren, die sich auf dem österreichischen Markt etablieren wollen, sehen sich oft erhöhter öffentlicher Aufmerksamkeit ausgesetzt – dies umso mehr, wenn sie sich bei heimischen Traditionsbetrieben engagieren. Hier kann eine kluge und vorrausschauende Kommunikation helfen, Vertrauen aufzubauen und den Markteintritt zu erleichtern. Unser international erfahrenes und mehrsprachiges Team unterstützt ausländische Investoren dabei, sich auf dem heimischen Medienmarkt zu orientieren und positiv zu positionieren.

Reputation und Positionierung

In der Mediengesellschaft ist die öffentliche Meinung wie eine Währung. Und so ist der gute Ruf eines Unternehmens ...
In der Mediengesellschaft ist die öffentliche Meinung wie eine Währung. Und so ist der gute Ruf eines Unternehmens wie ein Konto, auf das man zurückgreifen kann, wenn die Dinge einmal schwierig werden. Wer vorrausschauend und rechtzeitig auf dieses Konto einzahlt, genießt Vertrauen, auch dann, wenn einmal Erklärungsbedarf bestehen sollte. Positive Wahrnehmung gibt also Handlungsspielraum. Gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden erarbeiten wir Strategien, diesen guten Ruf zu entwickeln und zu pflegen.

Streitfälle (Litigation PR)

Rechtliche Auseinandersetzungen werden immer häufiger auch vor dem Gerichtshof der öffentlichen Meinung ausgetragen ...
Rechtliche Auseinandersetzungen werden immer häufiger auch vor dem Gerichtshof der öffentlichen Meinung ausgetragen. Vielfach wird darauf abgezielt, unabhängig vom juristischen Ausgang eines Verfahrens, den Ruf des Streitgegners nachhaltig zu beschädigen – oder zumindest über die öffentliche Meinung hinreichend Druck aufzubauen, dass ein Vergleich erzielt wird. Aus langjähriger Zusammenarbeit mit den Top-Kanzleien in Österreich kennen wir die Tricks und Untergriffe dieses Metiers und können helfen, die Reputation unserer Kunden zu verteidigen.

Public Diplomacy

Die Politik reagiert in Zeiten von Mediendemokratie und Fake News durchaus sensibel auf öffentliche Meinungen ...
Die Politik reagiert in Zeiten von Mediendemokratie und Fake News durchaus sensibel auf öffentliche Meinungen. Und wie Unternehmen, so sind auch Staaten in ihrer Außenpolitik immer stärker darauf bedacht, ihren Ruf zu schützen sowie aktiv ihre Positionen und Vorstellungen in anderen Ländern zu erklären. Gerne stellen wir unsere Erfahrung in den Dienst von rechtsstaatlichen Demokratien sowie Ländern im Übergang zur Demokratie, die der österreichischen Öffentlichkeit ihre Anliegen näherbringen wollen. Auch bei der Medienarbeit rund um Staats- und Ministerbesuche unterstützen wir in Wien ansässige Botschaften.

Krisen­kommunikation

Eine Krise ist meistens genau das, worauf man im Anlassfall am wenigsten vorbereitet ist. Hier hilft es, sich ...
Eine Krise ist meistens genau das, worauf man im Anlassfall am wenigsten vorbereitet ist. Hier hilft es, sich einen Partner an Bord zu holen, der mit einem erfahrenen und ruhigen Blick von außen, hilft, die Dinge zu ordnen und einen Weg aus dem Wirbel zu entwickeln. Unsere Berater haben bei der Lösung einiger der diffizilsten Krisen der vergangenen Jahre mitgewirkt. In der akuten Krise wissen wir, worauf es ankommt, und wir sind rund um die Uhr für Sie da.

Public Affairs

Viele Unternehmen verlassen sich auf klassisches Lobbying. Doch Lobbying setzt erst an, wenn die Politik sich bereits eine ...
Viele Unternehmen verlassen sich auf klassisches Lobbying. Doch Lobbying setzt erst an, wenn die Politik sich bereits eine Meinung gebildet und Regulation schon fast auf Schiene ist. Kluge Public Affairs beginnt bereits im Vorfeld politischer Meinungsbildung mit gezielter Themensetzung. So kann die Politik umfassend informiert zu differenzierten Entscheidungen gelangen. Auf der Grundlage vieler Jahre politischer Erfahrungen helfen wir mit, den politischen Diskurs so mitzugestalten, dass am Ende alle profitieren.

Incoming International

Ausländische Investoren, die sich auf dem österreichischen Markt etablieren wollen, sehen sich oft erhöhter ...
Ausländische Investoren, die sich auf dem österreichischen Markt etablieren wollen, sehen sich oft erhöhter öffentlicher Aufmerksamkeit ausgesetzt – dies umso mehr, wenn sie sich bei heimischen Traditionsbetrieben engagieren. Hier kann eine kluge und vorrausschauende Kommunikation helfen, Vertrauen aufzubauen und den Markteintritt zu erleichtern. Unser international erfahrenes und mehrsprachiges Team unterstützt ausländische Investoren dabei, sich auf dem heimischen Medienmarkt zu orientieren und positiv zu positionieren.

Grundsätze

In der Beratung die Dinge beim Namen nennen: Nur, wenn man den Tatsachen ins Auge schaut, kann man einem Klienten helfen, ein Ziel zu definieren und in der Kommunikation jene Strategie zu entwickeln, die zu diesem Ziel führt. Wir sehen unsere Aufgabe nicht darin, unseren Klienten zu schmeicheln, sondern nennen die Dinge beim Namen. Höflich, aber unmissverständlich. Wir nehmen in Kauf, dass uns manche Klienten daher als Zumutung empfinden könnten.

Aber: Wer unsere Dienste in Anspruch nimmt, kann sich darauf verlassen: wir denken uns in Ihre Situation hinein, liefern maßgeschneiderte Lösungen und leisten harte Arbeit. Und, worauf sie sich auch verlassen können: wir machen uns nicht mit unseren Klienten wichtig. Diskretion ist daher selbstverständlich. Kurzum, unsere Arbeit baut auf:

  • Klarheit

  • Diskretion

  • Verläßlichkeit

  • Maßgeschneiderte Lösungen

Team

Daniel Kapp

Managing Partner

Michaela Hebein

Managing Partner

Michael Oberbichler

Consultant

Martin Jörg

Junior Consultant

Kontakt

Kapp Hebein Partner GmbH

Öffentlichkeitsarbeit

Tuchlauben 8, 1010 Wien
T +43 1 235 04 22-0
E office@khpartner.at